Ultimate Bali hoarders in Tulamben

We can find the ultimate Bali hoarders in Tulamben, and one of the greatest hoarders is the anemone hermit crab (Dardanus pedunculatus)!

Although, the anemone hermit crab is not consisting of sea anemones, it does collect the organism to place on itself. Why exactly? It’s hilarious to see the behaviour of these crustaceans placing other organisms for their protective benefit! In the same nature and for same reasons as the Urchin Carry Crab (as its name denotes – carrying an urchin species on its carapace), the anemone hermit crab can be seen collecting sea anemones during night dives on the USAT Liberty Shipwreck nearby our Bali Dream Divers’ dive base. Not only does it live within a suitable gastropod shell, but it adds further protection from its potential predators by taking advantage of the stinging cells sea anemones have!

Ask our experienced and enthusiastic PADI Instructors and dive guides to find some ‘comical’ crustaceans during both day and night dives when you experience a ‘Stay & Dive’ program our ‘Dream Team’ creates for your Bali adventure!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I wanted to thank you for this great read!!
    I certainly enjoyed every bit of it. I have you book marked to look at
    new stuff you post…

    Like

  2. 1 says:

    Can I simply just say what a comfort to discover somebody that genuinely knows
    what they are discussing on the internet. You certainly understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important.
    More people ought to look at this and understand this side of the story.
    I can’t believe you aren’t more popular since you definitely possess the gift. https://goo.gl/sMp5zv

    Like

  3. Sonja says:

    Heya i’m for the primary time here. I came across
    this board and I to find It truly useful & it helped me out much.
    I am hoping to give one thing again and aid others such as you helped me. http://lolabuchholz1.myblog.de/lolabuchholz1/art/9598233/Finding-Free-Fun-Auto-Games-Time-For-Play-Online

    Like

  4. Rosemarie says:

    Excellent weblog here! Additionally your web
    site so much up fast! What host are you the use of? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink on your host?

    I wish my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol http://hallielothian17.blog.fc2.com/blog-entry-1.html

    Like

  5. Noelia says:

    My relatives always say that I am wasting
    my time here at web, but I know I am getting familiarity everyday by reading thes good posts. http://elidamccallum.unblog.fr/2016/12/29/3-tips-to-grow-your-driving-games/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the support, Noelia! 🙂 You can get lost in the web, that’s for sure! 😛 But there is a lot of education to be found – yes!

      Like

  6. Bill says:

    Ahaa, itss nice diuscussion cooncerning this pkst heree
    aat ths wweb site, I havfe read alll that, sso nnow me alwo commenting here.
    I amm sure thios piec oof writing haas touched alll the internett viewers,
    itss really reaally pleasnt articlke onn buildung uup nnew webpage.
    Youu hhave maee some realy gkod plints there. I looked oon thee nett foor additionall infoormation about thhe isse aand foujnd most individuals ill goo alpong wwith yor views onn thnis site.

    http://foxnews.net

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad to read that my post inspired you to learn more about marine life – and there’s much more to them than I could have gone ON and ON about here, but I reckon a lot of readers would have checked out 😛 Crustaceans are one of my personal favourites, which goes to show writing about something we love comes through in our writings of it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

